SM Entertainment unveils details for new boy group Super M

Details for SM Entertainment’s upcoming supergroup “Super M” were unveiled at the “Capitol Congress 2019” held in Los Angeles, California last August 7 PST.

Lee Soo-man, in partnership with Capitol Music Group and Caroline, announced the launch of Super M consisting of SHINee’s Taemin, EXO’s Baekhyun and Kai, and NCT’s Taeyong, Mark, Ten, and Lucas. The supergroup is set to make its debut in the American music scene this October.

Super M is not a temporary group. It is an actual and independent group that will promote overseas and in Korea.

Source: @Jeff__Benjamin

Dubbed as “The Avengers of K-Pop,” SM A&R executive Chris Lee mentioned how they are maintaining the Super M members’ own groups and solo careers, but this new formation will bring out a new synergy that will create a big wave in the K-pop industry.

SM Entertainment together with Capitol Music Group will be holding a massive scale global launch for Super M this October.

Here’s the first look at the upcoming supergroup:

An official website and SNS accounts were also launched for Super M upon the big announcement.

Are you excited? Share us your thoughts in the comments!


Leave a Reply
  1. If they use Kasper and Mihawk as their choreographers this group has a great chance of becoming a sensation. No insult to Tony Testa, but that was why I could not get into NCT. Or any other KPop band debuting in the US. It’s not as fresh and vibrant as EXO’s dances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




What do you think?

14 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by M. Kat

tvN confirms Jung In Sun, Yoon Shi Yoon and Park Sung Hoon as lead stars in new drama “Psychopath Diary”

X1 drops first look at group choreography for upcoming debut